Term Dates

 

Term Dates 2017

 

Term                      Dates                                                                                                                         Other Significant Dates & Holidays

Term 1
 

Boarders return Sunday 29 January 2017

Classes commence Monday 30 January 2017

Concludes Thursday 6 April 2017
(Boarders' travel day) 

 

Term 2
 

Boarders return Wednesday 26 April 2017

Classes commence Thursday 27 April 2017

Concludes Friday 23 June 2017
(Boarders' travel day) 

Friday 9 June – Staff Development Day – No classes ELC-12 (Sophie’s Cottage Closed)

Monday 12 June – Queen’s Birthday public holiday – No classes ELC-12 (Sophie’s Cottage Closed)

Term 3
 

Boarders return Sunday 16 July 2017

Classes commence Monday 17 July 2017

Concludes Friday 22 September 2017
(Boarders' travel day) 

Friday 25 August – Staff Development Day – No Classes ELC-12 (Sophie’s Cottage Closed)

Friday 25 August – Year 12 Tertiary Awareness Program

Term 4
 

Boarders return Sunday 8 October 2017

Classes commence Monday 9 October 2017

Concludes Thursday 7 December 2017
at 8.30pm - Celebration of Achievement

 

 

Term Dates 2018

 

Term Dates                          Other Significant Dates & Holidays

Term 1

Classes commence
Student Easter Break
End of Term 1

Tuesday 30 January
Thursday 29 March - Monday 2 April (inclusive)
Friday 13 April

Term 2
 

Classes commence
Student Long Weekend
End of Term 2

Tuesday 1 May
Friday 8 June - Monday 11 June (inclusive)
Friday 29 June

Term 3
 

Classes commence 
Staff Day - no classes
End of Term 3

Monday 23 July
Friday 31 August
Friday 28 September

Term 4
 

Classes commence
End of Term 4 at conclusion of 
Celebration of Achievement

Monday 15 October
Thursday 6 December

 

 

Thank you for your request. We will get back to you as soon as possible.
There was a problem sending your message.
All fields are mandatory!
Quick Enquiry
 

Would you like to ask us a quick question? If so please fill in your details below and we will respond to your enquiry shortly.

Send Enquiry
Thank you for your request. We will get back to you as soon as possible.
There was a problem sending your message.
All fields are mandatory!
Quick Enquiry
 

Would you like to ask us a quick question? If so please fill in your details below and we will respond to your enquiry shortly.

Send Enquiry